via Daily Prompt: Lollipop

I find it just amazing how a single word can suddenly transport you back in time…the word ‘lollipop’ did that to me right now. I was suddenly back in my maternal grandparents’ home, sitting on the floor along with some of my cousins, watching the wonderful Shirley Temple singing On the Good ship Lollipop and the memory was crystal clear as if I was right there! I had a job to hold back the wave of emotions and the tears! I can remember my mother visiting her parents and I would pass some time glued to Shirley Temple films.  Shirley was so young, so talented and so amazing! Thanks for stirring this memory for me with your daily prompt!

Check out the link…I hope I’ve attached it successfully…I hope you love it as much as I did back then and still do, as I’ve just found out!

https://www.google.ie/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://m.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DjU3SDuWNTnU&ved=0ahUKEwi1ydS_vZvVAhWHLsAKHSxSCK0QtwIIPjAG&usg=AFQjCNER4-SibkW4uKO4EN9rXmHchX0zyQ

 

